This is the "Home" page of the "Archives & Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives & Special Collections  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.philander.edu/archives Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Overview

Archives, sometimes called archival repositories, contain one-of-a-kind materials such as diaries, letters, and photos that are preserved because these materials have long-term value for research.

 

Where is Philander Smith College Archives?

Archives Reading Room Hours

Monday through Friday
8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Closed state holidays

Visit:
The Archives is located on the 2nd floor of the D. W. Reynolds Library and Technology Center. For directions visit our website or call the Archives.

Contact: Phone: (501) 370-5263
Email: archives@philander.edu

Google Map of Philander Smith

Get Directions (Google Maps)

 

Welcome

ARCHIVES

The Philander Smith College Archives is located on the second floor of the Donald W. Reynolds Library and Technology Center. Its mission is to collect and preserve current and historical materials about the College and make them accessible to researchers

The Archives is the official PSC archives and acquires and preserves all types of research materials relating to PSC, including manuscript collections, books, periodicals, maps, newspapers, audio and video materials, and photographs.

Preserving Philander Smith College’s History

The Philander Smith College Archives was established in 1996. The Archives contains a broad range of materials on the more than 137-year history of the College.

The Philander Smith College Archives was established to acquire, organize, describe, preserve and make accessible records of enduring value that relates to the accomplishments of its students, faculty, staff, administration, and alumni. These records are available as non-circulating resources for research and reference use.

The Archives also collects and maintains records and papers from individuals and organizations not directly connected with the college, but whose activities support the academic mission of the college.Areas of collection interest are listed in our Collection Policy.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Elonda Clay
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip